DIY Wednesday – Oversized clutch to wristlet

I’ve had this bag since last year. Bought it from eBay for less than 100 pesos. I thought it was a small clutch I could use for a makeup bag. But alas it was too big. And I hate bigger bags without straps.

So here’s the bag.

20130123-224128.jpg

I couldn’t find a chain to use. So I saw this old headband where the garters were already stretched out.

20130123-224440.jpg

I cut off the garters and voila now I have a chain.

20130123-224553.jpg

I attached the chain to one side of the bag by sewing. Tada! I now have a new wristlet!

20130123-225842.jpg

What do you think? Comments are appreciated!

8 thoughts on “DIY Wednesday – Oversized clutch to wristlet

  1. Thank you, I’ve recently been searching for info approximately this topic for a long time and yours is the best I’ve discovered till
    now. But, what in regards to the conclusion? Are you certain concerning
    the supply?

  2. Wonderful site you have here but I was wondering
    if you knew of any message boards that cover the same topics talked about in this
    article? I’d really like to be a part of community where I can get feed-back from other experienced individuals that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Appreciate it!

  3. Have you ever thought about writing an e-book or guest authoring on other sites?
    I have a blog centered on the same subjects
    you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my viewers would value your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e mail.

Leave a Reply

