DIY Wednesday -My version of the Carrie bag

So I was watching The Carrie Diaries (it’s a prequel to Sex and the City) and I was inspired to make my own version of the Carrie bag.

You need:

An old bag, preferably a black bag

20130130-223749.jpg

 

Nail polish (any color but bright colors are encouraged)

20130130-223758.jpg

Just splatter the nail polish on the bag. In the show Carrie signed her name but I decided to make a heart instead. I also allowed myself some artistic freedom on my Carrie bag.

Voila my very own Carrie bag!

20130130-223808.jpg

Try it now!

Here is what the original Carrie bag looks like:

Leave a Reply

